World Book Night…Incredible Experience!

Standard

What an incredible experience World Book Night was!

I had so much fun sharing my passion for books/reading.

My mother and my daughter were also book givers!  So much fun to share this day/night with them!

I loved the reactions of people…they could not believe they were receiving a book…for free….no strings attached!  LOVED that!

Image

My mother and I handed out books to local volunteer EMS/Fire personnel.  We thought they needed a break from reality, during their downtime.

My daughter gave her books out to the school bus drivers, that drive the kids to their sports games.  The drivers have to wait around while the kids play their games, so she thought they could read, while waiting.

All were a big hit!  And we stopped people randomly too….McDonald’s, a shopping plaza parking lot, etc.  Fun fun times!!

I feel so fortunate and blessed to be part of something so special!  Thank You World Book Night for such an amazing experience!

Leave a Reply

