FEVER by Mary Beth Keane

Image

FEVER by Mary Beth Keane

5 of 5 stars!!

So interesting! Highly recommend!

I remember vaguely hearing of ‘Typhoid Mary’, but never really knew her story.

Mary Beth Keane does an amazing job of combining fact and fiction, bringing Mary Mallon’s story to life. I was a little nervous that the facts wouldn’t be there, but they were.

I was fascinated by the story of Mary Mallon. Her life on North Brother Island, in NYC, where she was quarantined until her death in 1938.

I had never even realized such an island existed. I researched it a bit more, after reading this book. Very interesting.

I had written some notes as I was reading, but unfortunately did not save them in time, before my access was gone from the ARC. I definetely will be purchasing this one for my bookshelf, and will be reading it again! I can always add more thoughts again later

Leave a Reply

